Grants awarded to ERA Chairs Group Leader and his team members at IIMCB:

  • Horizon for Excellence in messenger RNA applications in immunoOncology” - acronym: HERO, implemented within the Virtual Research Institute (WIB) program, funding source: PORT Polish Center for Technology Development from the Polish Science Fund, implementation period: 01.02.2022-31.01.2028, Leader: IIMCB (Prof. Dziembowski), other IIMCB groups involved: Miączyńska and Nowotny; Project partners: University of Warsaw, Medical University of Warsaw, and the Institute of Physical Chemistry of the Polish Academy of Sciences

  • OPUS individual research grant, funding source: NCN, implementation period; 02.03.2020-01.03.2023, PI: Prof. Andrzej Dziembowski

  • SONATINA grant for researchers at the onset of their career, funding source: NCN, implementation period: 29.11.2019-28.11.2022, PI: Dr. Tomasz Kuliński

  • Polish-Norwegian research cooperation grant, funding source: Norwegian Financial Mechanism 2014-2021, NCN, implementation period 01.09.2020-30.08.2023; PI: Prof. Andrzej Dziembowski

  • SONATA grant for researchers 2-7 years after the PhD award, founding source: NCN, implementation period: 02.10.2020-01.10.2023 PI: Dr. Monika Kusio-Kobiałka


Grants headed by Prof. Andrzej Dziembowski, transferred to IIMCB from the Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics Polish Academy of Sciences:

  • MAESTRO grant, funding source: National Science Centre (NCN), implementation period at IIMCB: 16.01.2020-18.05.2022
  • TEAM grant; funding source: 2014-2020 Smart Growth Operational Programme (SGOP) Foundation for Polish Science; implementation period at IIMCB: 01.02.2020-30.11.2020
  • TEAM TECH CORE FACILITY grant, funding source: 2014-2020 SGOP, Foundation for Polish Science; implementation period at IIMCB: 01.02.2020-31.05.2021